Snow-goal MM result Streetphotography

A basketball hoop can be used in winter for snowballs. And my husband scored!

Then it was time again to hand out hearts and Honourable Mentions for Sreetphotography. Thanks to all participants. 
A little explanation. My judgments are almost solely based on the feelings the photos give me. I am an emotional person. Also, I do not know much about photography. So my justifications are accordingly.

Hearts
NannaK:  I have a weakness for worker photos. A genuine photo of what work on the street often looks like; one or two people are working and just as many if not more people are watching.:-)
Nancy19: What a tough lorry and has the  stop-man a gas mask or what. A photo that creates curiosity in me.
pipersmom: A cozy photo with friends gathering for a nice moment. It could be fika, but I suspect it could be some other drink they gather around. Ok, too.
JacZero:  A lovely bright photo and a perfectly normal street scene, I actually get some summer feelings from this one even though I see that the people are dressed for autumn.
laurie54: What a wonderfully exotic street for me. Big cacti that I have only seen in Wild West films on television. It would be wonderful to see such things for real.

Honourable Mentions
EcoShutterBug: What an interesting photo. Are these prisoners behind bars? Probably not. Because then this photo had not come about.
DonnaWanna: So much to see in the photo. A nice mural, lots of signs and to my Swedish eyes so strange with power lines or telephone wires in the air. It can be seen here in the countryside, but never in a town. So it feels exotic.
AndrewNZ: An appealing photo on a street for me. I like the long view, the trees and the bushes and the painted center line of the street. In addition, memories come back to me from my own NZ trip a few years ago, I fell in love with the country.
richardhaas: What will happen? Will there be a loud conversation between the dogs? Or even between the people? So exciting. Anyway, the man with the dog in the cart can turn right, because I do not think the carriage weighs too much.
JulesJourney: I love photos where you sneak peek into people in cafes. Two important components are included here: people watching and fika.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.