Up On The Roof

Spotted on Curry’s roof this afternoon. Not sure if it’s included in the Black Friday deal or not. Maybe it’s just a half-hearted attempt to emulate the Wellington statue in Glasgow!
Another weird sort of day. I went through to Barrow to see Stuart and have a coffee this morning. This evening I’m going back to Barrow to see Julian as we’re trying to get some base settings into the new mixer before the gig on Saturday. At this rate, my car will be able to find its own way up and down the A590!
There was a slight distraction in Barrow this morning, caused by a visit to R&T Music, where a recent new arrival caught my eye. I now have to decide if I want to keep my Acoustasonic Tele (which is a lovely guitar but hardly ever gets played) or swap it for a rather nice Ibanez short scale headless bass which definitely will get played. Much as I would like to own both, finances dictate otherwise - it can only be one or the other.
Decisions, decisions…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.