The Musical Box

Is what I like to call it. A more accurate title might be “Box of assorted crap - of a vaguely music related nature - that may or may not come in handy one day” But that was too long for Blipfoto.
There are spare cables, a microphone (I don’t sing in the band, so no idea why I have such a thing) and sundry odds and ends that are kept “just in case” although I’m fairly certain they don’t fit any of the guitars I currently own! The most recent additions are the bits we stripped out of the mixer case last night. Not needed for our set up (I bought the mixer off another band) and I was going to bin them. Until I heard the fateful words “no, hang on to them mate, you never know…”
Quite a useful session last night. Julian and I got the new mixer reset and then loaded with the settings from the old mixer. We’ve got a sound man on Saturday night, so hopefully get it all fine tuned then.
An atrocious day weather-wise today, but managed to dodge the worst of it whilst doing the food shopping. The afternoon was spent answering emails - which went well - and trying to track down a payment that was allegedly sent to my account two weeks ago but has not yet shown up. Which went less well. We have now established that it never even got to my bank, let alone my account, so it’s down to the remitter to put a trace on it, even though they swear blind that they quoted all the correct details.
Having worked in a bank for thirty years, I know how the system works and if they had quoted the correct details it would be in my account now. I suppose I’ll just have to let the process run it’s course until the funds turn up, and then fire off the complaint letter.
I’m going out to rehearsal tonight, just to give my brain a rest…

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.