Life Savors

By osuzanna

Mockingbird & Berry

Many thanks to all of you who stopped by to congratulate me on 7 years worth of blips.  I very much appreciate your lovely comments, stars and hearts. While I don't seem to get a blip posted every day, I do continue to be inspired by the fabulous photos posted by so many blippers and this remains such a lovely community that I can't imagine not being a part of it. 

I decided to take my walk at the botanical gardens today since one lap around the periphery is just a mile so doing it twice gets my two miles in for the day.  Afterwards I stopped to pick up my fresh turkey at Balducci's and now I am home and must prepare for Thanksgiving on Thursday.  #3 son and his family were supposed to come today, but our 5 year old granddaughter has had the flu since last Friday.  She is still febrile this afternoon so it looks like the earliest they will arrive will be Thursday morning.  Fingers crossed that the fever is gone by tomorrow morning or all this preparation will be in vain and we will be eating leftovers for a week.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.