In the archives...

Each time I've moved house, in the last few decades, I've failed to really get to grips with various boxes of old letters, dog-eared notebooks, relics from Jack's and Ruth's childhoods, and other bits and bobs.
Over the last week or so, I've managed to sift through some of the files and to actually shed some piles of paper  (into the recycling bin).   This has felt good, and I'll be doing more when I can.
Some gems, however, I've kept.  This is a note that Ruth addressed to a friend in junior school, but clearly never passed on; perhaps she wrote it more for herself than for the friend. A tiny glimpse into that childhood world... I was intrigued by the mention of a shared code (news to me).  After junior school, Ruth lost touch with this friend - Lima. Both of us have often wondered how her life has gone since then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.