Garden room

We had breakfast at the hotel and then started to go our separate ways. We just remembered to give Jez the tent before he drove off and we all headed for Shrewsbury. We arrived about 12:15pm and we spent a coupe of hours with Mum and Dad. The sun was out and it was nice to see the garden in full bloom.  I went and retrieved all my remaining 45s and put them in the back of the car. It’s handy being able to carry some of these things back to London.

We had a brief stop for petrol at the Welcome Break services in Telford. PY bought me a coffee that I drank as we headed back. The traffic was not quite as bad when we had travelled north yesterday and I drove straight through to be home by 6pm.

After we had settled at home for a while we decided that, instead of cooking, the weather suitable for a salad and sitting outside. We made another Greek Salad. This is our go-to salad which, I suspect, is partly down to my love go red onions, feta and olives.  Some people don’t include salad leaves in their Greek Salads but we do.  And this one incorporated even more of our home grown lettuce which was fresh and delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.