Wound up in Wexford

By Neatwithice

Knit and natter ....

.... though the only evidence of knitting was when one of the ladies produced this lovely group of penguins.

They're a lovely welcoming group of ladies, but I got a bit frustrated as the nattering is so wide ranging and flits from one topic to another - someone will ask me a question, but then the conversation moves on before I have chance to answer, so no-one listens to my reply.

They were full of advice for our house hunting, but not really listening when I tried to express our feelings that the house has to be "the right house" and that this is more important than the exact location.  For us, it isn't "location, location, location" but "house, house, house"!

We're on the road again tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.