KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

The lesser known Magnolia Peacock Bird

Torrential again,
ventured out to make a new
proud peacock leaf friend!

This might be a bit tenuous :-D But look at my lovely leaf masquerading as a butterfly.. or proud peacock!!
Maybe it's been a long week already! 
Not a lot to report today, I've been trying to draft emails and tipped over into massive overthinking territory and subsequently ground to a halt! I need to regroup tomorrow.  
Ben had a bit of a tricky day at school, came out with the classic one sock on and one sock off :-/ Apparently the lost sock got the full chewing treatment :-( So gross.  But in the greater scheme of things, we've had worse days..
I seem to be running late today, so I'm off to peel a sweet potato.  Nearly Friday!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.