KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Yellow and Blue

Crisp leaf, warm sun, strong 
wind, need fast shutter speed!
Gorgeous autumn day.

Look at the colours here! So vibrant.  We had a lovely little walk at midday and ended up at the pub for lunch.  They have gone 'all in' on the Christmas decorations already and I admit to feeling just a little festive :-D Of course that might have been the Plum Pudding beer they had on tap for the holiday season!
I did get on top of my emails too, sorted out a couple of things that have been niggling at me, so that was a win.  Ben was late out of school and I always worry that he's having some sort of crisis when it gets late and there's no sign of him.  I eventually ventured up to the reception to find out what the situation was and it turns out they had all gone to the park and misjudged the return journey so they were just running late! It shows how much drama we've lived through that my initial thought is always, "What has Ben done?" :-/
Good news is they wore him out so he's been mainly watching TV since he came home, hopefully he'll sleep well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.