Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Grevillea

My grevillea is flowering nicely now.    I think this one is Ned Kelly.  I should really keep the labels shouldn't I.   Alas my leucospernum I have been nurturing has kicked the bucket.  I don't seem to have much luck with protea types in my garden but at least the grevilleas can withstand the clay soil.  (A 12 image focus stacked).

Drumming this morning.  I didn't practice at all this week but have remembered the rhythms pretty well.   I don't have a drum at home so I use a table and Maggy thinks I am telling her to get up on the table when I slap it.  I spend more time telling her to calm down and go away than getting any practice done.  I am thinking of buying a drum.   It would be a bit easier I think plus it makes it easier going to drumming circles etc.

And now I have a bit of a head so am going to have an early night.  Wishing all my USA friends a happy Thanksgiving and everyone a good weekend.

PS, thanks for hosting Anni.  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.