Happy ...

... Thanksgiving.

To all that celebrate it here in the States.

As we don't have family living nearby we are on our own for Thanksgiving.  We had reservations at a local restaurant for lunch as I didn't want to cook a large meal just for the two of us.  We went some place different this year and the food was fabulous.  

After lunch we drove to Graver Arboretum as this is also tradition ... if the weather is nice enough.  And this year is was lovely.  We had plenty of sunshine and above average temps for this time of year here in the Northeast.  

We had a really nice walk and then returned home for the rest of the day.   Where I proceeded to bother Cheddar and Kiera with my smartphone in their faces!  

Later on we phoned both Richard's brother and sister.  And we also had a lovely conversation with my Mom when she called to wish us a Happy Thanksgiving.   

(I'm not too keen on this selfie ... but it'll have to do. And it's not exactly reality as I've 'erased' the newest scar on my throat.) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.