Sunset ...

... after a busy day.

We had a jam packed day today!  

I usually don't go shopping on Black Friday but there were a couple of places that we wanted to get to today so off we went.  Richard had been out earlier and assured me that the stores weren't all that busy ... not like Black Friday's in the past.  Many, many years ago I worked retail and hated working on the Friday after Thanksgiving as it was hell!

Thankfully the stores we went to today weren't busy at all and we were able to get everything we were after ... and lots more.  In between stores we stopped at the Plainfield Rail Trail for a quick walk. 

And on the way home we were delighted to see a lovely sunset ... complete with Canada geese.  Speaking of geese ... we saw our first Snow geese the other day but haven't seen the massive flocks come through just yet.  

I've added another sunset shot in Extras ... I couldn't decide which I liked better.   They're both better viewed in gallery view.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.