Be Thankful ...

... Always. 

And I am!!!

We had our normal Thanksgiving Day lunch out today followed by the traditional walk at Graver Arboretum.  It was a great day spent in excellent company!

I had some time before our lunch reservation to sit out in the backyard. I had set up my turkey prop on the table on the deck and was photographing the squirrels when I turned around and was surprised to see a chipmunk youngster!  They should be hibernating by now ... but I was über happy to see him/her.  I quickly repositioned all my props because I simply had to include a chipmunk in my collage today.  This has got to be the latest in the year that I've seen a chippy above ground! More pictures of the squirrel and chipmunk can be seen on my SquirrelsEtc journal.  

Our walk at Graver Arboretum was really lovely.  It's a nice quiet park with not many people usually. We only encountered a handful of other walkers today.  The portrait of us was taken there. 

When we returned home I settled on the couch to read the newspapers and watch football.  The only favorable result of the three games was the Bills win over the Saints.  It was more of a rout!

We had a light supper of grilled cheese and then later on some pecan pie!  The evening was capped off with some calls to two of R's siblings and a call to my mom. 

I hope everyone had as lovely of a Thanksgiving as I did!  Be thankful ... always. xoxo

BTW: The bird in the lower right is a White-throated Sparrow ... one of our winter birds.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.