Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Thankful

So many things to be thankful about.

I’m posting this a day late as Hubs and I are driving back from Corning where we spent a wonderful Thanksgiving with bestie Peg and her husband Chris. We started with a lovely spread of cheese and olives and followed with a classic Thanksgiving turkey with all the trimmings. There was a lot of laughter and the conversation flowed from cars to dogs to travels to family. It was a perfect way to spend the day, with the perfect people.

Headed home now and will pick Jax up by end of day. It’s possible that he will be todays blip - easy.

I hope all my US friends enjoyed a holiday with friends/family and that my friends in the rest of the world enjoyed Thursday.

And yes, I had some delicious plain dark chocolate along with my pumpkin pie!

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.