I was waiting in for my new phone delivery this morning and so, with the weather being sunny, I went in the garden and got a lot done in an hour and a half. 

Half a dozen slabs were moved and positioned, although there's still quite a bit of work to do there, but it's a start. I planted three bags of mixed narcissi, it's probably too late but they'll sort themselves out eventually, and I moved a few plants in the front garden. Now that the front lawn is half under the drive, there's quite a bit more flowerbed, so I planted two recently bought shrubs and moved a couple of others that could do with more space. It's a work in progress!

It was great that two separate women passing my house remarked on how good the drive is looking. So that makes four people in the last couple of days... not that I'm counting, but it does look good and is so very, very much better than it was before. It's costing a lot of money and has been a massive job, (and is not over yet!), but it'll be worth it in all senses of the word.

After lunch I went to see my friend R in Littleover for a coffee and catchup. I decided to walk, as it's only a couple of miles each way and would mean that I wouldn't have to go out when I got back. It wasn't a bad walk, although there was a fair bit of main road with the inevitable fumes, but I'd do it again. Her dog, a chihuahua, always yaps at me until I make friends by giving him a treat or two, and today he went one step further and sat on my lap!

R has recently returned from Nepal, hence the mini prayer flags in her garden, and so I picked her brains about what to take. It was slightly more chilly on the way home, but now I'm settled on the settee, ready and waiting for the England match.

Edit: both phones are charged aaargh... back up... sim card out and... wish me luck, it's always a horrible moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.