A tiny forest

Richard and I had planned to visit the nature reserve at Donna Nook today, on the Lincolnshire coast. It's the season for seal pupping, and I've wanted to make a visit for a year or two. Today's weather was perfect, but we had both had a restless night, so we've deferred it to another time.
This did give me a chance to get a few things done in the garden.
At the moment there's a bouquet of flowers out on the garden table, near the patio doors. Richard's hay fever means that we can't have flowers indoors, but the outdoor table keeps them close enough to enjoy. These came from the friend who had asked me to take some photos at an event recently; they were a thank you.  As I edited the image of the full bunch, I realised that one particular section made me think of sunlight filtering through onto a woodland floor. Full bunch in the extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.