Revealed

I know I've blipped this old tractor before. It's a favourite of mine, just like the rusty ball was. It's been completely covered with long grass for months.  A couple of weeks ago, I saw a man with a machine clearing all the growth around it and knew I'd be stopping for a photo. Today I did. Lucky the rain had stopped and it had lightened up a bit. Thought I'd better get a photo before the snow that's predicted for next week arrives - although I might take one of it in the snow too. 
We went to town to pick up some groceries and requisitions for me to have some blood work and x-rays done. We went to the hospital to book the x-rays, but it was so busy that I decided I'd book it next week when I go for the blood work. Not enough chairs for all the people, plenty standing, and lots of sniffling and coughing. Sounds like most hospitals are the same these days. I so admire health care workers.
A long wait at the road repairs but it's amazing how quickly the work is progressing. I have no complaints about waiting. The repairs made the front page of our little weekly newspaper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.