My Mom's Christmas Cactus

So dreary, cold and rainy! 

Apparently Black Friday (the big retail day after Thanksgiving when it seems the world is on sale) is the best day of the year to buy a mattress. So after much research, I headed to the mattress store and found a Beautyrest on sale, as was the base. So spent a lot less than my budget!

We were going to go to Best Buy to browse TV's...apparently the other large ticket item that is on sale today...but the parking lot was jammed. So we went to Fred Myer, found a great TV for a great price, but they didn't have any left. So I came home and ordered on Amazon for almost the same price. Eek. 

It was SO cold and wet and dark out this afternoon that I set up my camera in front of my plant stand. My mom's Christmas Cactus is blooming, well after the other three that I have. So nice to have one of her plants.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.