Beauty in Imperfection

Up early (ish)....things to do in the garden before the predicted rain around lunch time (which didn't come).  
I had three maple trees to plant, and another rhodo to shift.  Doug followed me around with stakes to hammer into the ground to keep them upright and safe.  The rhodo took some work, but I got it out without really disturbing it too much, I'm sure it enjoyed the wheelbarrow ride, and the lovely place it now is residing....fingers crossed it will survive.

oldTimer popped out late morning, just as I was finishing up in the garden.....I got her computer issues sorted, then we had a late lunch....she off to do some shopping, me into the shower !!

I've just made what I hope will be a delicious veggie all sorts soup, the bacon, chutney and cheese toasties are in the oven to accompany the soup.

We're hoping for rain tonight.  Hopefully a miserable day tomorrow - I've decided I'll make a photo book tomorrow, to get the 50% discount offered by Blurb.  Not a recent one, but our family holiday to Hawkes Bay in January 2018.  I made photobooks for the families but never got around to doing my own.  Why, I wanted to include more of my own photography, like landscapes and our visit to the gannet colony which I didn't put into the family books.  Shouldn't take me too long as the photos are all edited and in a folder. 

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.