Capital adventures

By marchmont

Snow Queen

Early start as a meeting at 8.15 and a possible delivery between 8.07 and 10.07. The formal part of the meeting started late (M had technical problems) but luckily the delivery arrived as we were finishing. I now have a shiny new washing machine and all my worries about 'fit' were unfounded. Phew!

The rest of the day was taken at a slower pace. Tidied, christened the new machine, did some personal admin and also (shhh don't tell, work admin). Oh and fed cats and ordered food for the family 'not the Christmas dinner'. 

It was much warmer today than earlier in the week. Very sunny but the wind chill brought the temperature down. I think my zest in keeping the heating off may not be a good idea. The house is very cold and takes ages to heat up.

Then out to the ballet tonight with H. We had a lovely evening. It is quite short, finished just after 9 and buying a programme before not after the performance would have been a good idea.

The evening was married by my severe hirpling. Running for a #7 (second time in 8 days) wrecked my left leg and its tap inflicted injury. Going up and down stairs is agony. I hope it eases.

Watched the funniest version of QI ever, celebrating the Beeb's 100th birthday. Rounded of the evening well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.