Three down . . .

. . . two on their way and three to start. All the family are getting hats for Christmas and I’m busy knitting them. They each chose a pattern and colour of yarn, although the men are getting hats made from the wool from North Uist - no choice! Hopefully I’ll get them finished.

Follow-up on the phone fraud. It turns out that I was well and truly duped - me who prides herself of being able to spot a scam, is wary of any unsolicited phone call or email etc. I fell for it all, thought I was talking to O2 and I wasn’t. I went into the wonderful O2 shop in Penrith (which is an independent franchise) and the guy there sorted it all out with O2 Security. He was so calm and reassuring and says it’s happening all the time. When he explained how they had managed it all and taken me in I was astonished.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.