Queue

…at the Quay theatre. This is part of the Sydney Olympic precinct (2000). I think it was built for the Basketball. Across the road is the swimming stadium and opening ceremony venue just up the road. I’m pleased the venues get used a lot. We even had to pre purchase parking tickets as there were so many big events there today.

Olivia had won a spot in the National Physical Culture individual finals. She didn’t get a place but we were thrilled at her excellent routine. A few weeks ago her team won the teams championship trophy. She looked fit and happy and beautiful. So proud of her efforts and ability. She doesn’t get it from me though.

We had an early start and I have just got home via car, train, coach and car. My back was really aching after sitting around for most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.