Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Tis the Season

It’s a rainy, dreary day so after a nice long FT chat with my parents, I did some holiday decorating. First up was to unpack my collection of Santa’s and put them on the mantle. This one is hand-carved and signed and is about 6 inches tall. Given to me by my parents. Most of my collection have some sentimental memory attached and many are hand-crafted. I stopped adding to the collection about 10 years ago but still enjoy taking them out each year.

Jax was extremely interested in the proceedings and I watched him closely given his love of chewing wood. No fatalities, happily. But about an hour later, he suddenly spotted one Santa ornament hanging from a doorway and immediately hackled up and barked ferociously. Silly dog!

The rain is relentless now so I am thinking that a nap may be on the agenda. Jax is already on board with that plan, stretched out in front of the fire.

Plain dark today.

Xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.