Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Belly up to the Bar

I spent some very enjoyable time in the garden today, hunkered down, taking photos while Jax slept in front of the fire inside.  I set up some perches near the feeders and I did get some nice shots but this image was the one that spoke to me today.  Not technically the best and taken through the window when I was inside warming up ... but it's the one I like.  You can get a sense of how cold it is outside from this little Titmouse's posture, belly feathers covering toes and down parka all fluffed up.  

Jax and I have been out to play in the yard a few times - he found a stick under the deck which now seems to be his new favorite.  It's interesting to me that he always remembers where he's left a favored stick, making a beeline for it the minute he goes outside.  I let him chew sticks since he mostly just spits out the bits of wood.  I'm just thankful he's not a rock-chewer!  

The house is looking very festive now.  Still need to get a tree and maybe I will even put some lights in the windows - we'll see.  

Plain extra dark dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.