Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Dawn's Early Light

I took this through the window this morning so it's not crisp (two layers of extra glass aren't a photographer's friend!) but I really liked the bokeh and the jaunty pose of the Blue Jay.  A little spin through Topaz and its an acceptable image if not great.  I spent some time in the hide later and got some very nice clean images but none special in any way, so this is the pick today.

I've done a massive amount of laundry today and deployed Hammerhead to vacuum the guest bedrooms and upstairs hallway.  Then, a short walk with Jax along with some games of "stick" in the yard.  A package with two new toys also arrived today from West Paw - I love their toys and so does Jax.  One of the two that came today is made of recycled plastic and is in the shape of a stick, perfect for tug games which he loves.  He's been carrying it all over the house so obviously it meets with his approval.  The other toy is stashed for later.  

My hands are definitely getting better after almost two weeks off the drugs.  I wish I could just stay off them permanently but hopefully the next one won't have as many side effects.  Fingers crossed - now that I can actually cross them again!

Plain rich dark today.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.