Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Calico Toes

As expected, I woke up feeling pretty crummy this morning - nothing awful, just fatigue, headache, muscle aches.  My norm for the covid jab, and a small price to pay for some protection.  And by noon, I felt back to normal!  

After lunch, I wrapped some Christmas gifts, played with Jax and programmed a new "smart" light for our bedroom.  And made a few more senior living phone calls.  So, all things considered, not a bad day in terms of productivity.  

It's cold again today with a high of 32F so I didn't spend much time outside which left me without a blip so... a perfect time to grab a macro lens and see what interesting things I can find in the house.  Phoebe was not being accommodating in terms of looking at the camera, but I got this rather cute image of her toes.  You'll notice that her toe pads are pink but her foot pad is dark, which corresponds to her calico colors. Those little feet are just as soft as they look even if their owner isn't crazy about having anyone touch them.  Our sweet Phoebe - she's getting old right in front of our eyes but she still seems to be enjoying her life.  

Dark with raspberries today - a nice combo of tart and sweet.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.