Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Jax

It's been a full day with a fair amount of puppy drama.  Finally, I asked Hubs to keep an eye on the boy so I could take a quick "hide break".  I had just gotten myself settled in the hide with various birds starting to come around when suddenly all the birds took flight.  I unzipped a small window just in time to see Jax racing towards me with Hubs in tow.  Hubs said the minute they walked outside, Jax's nose was in the air and then he headed straight for the hide.  The pup has a remarkable nose.

Once we'd had an appropriate wiggle-greeting, he went off to do his business.  Then took a look my way - click.  Blip in the bag.  

The puppy drama today included a spontaneous tossing up of his entire lunch - without any warning or fanfare.  Then, when I approached him to put his freshly washed harness on, he freaked out and ran crying under the dining room table.  Lots of cuddles were required to get past that - and to get the harness on.  No idea what caused fear but we'll do some work with him on that.  And, he ejected a little canine tooth!  He is dropping puppy teeth quickly now, increasing his desire to chew on things as his big-boy teeth grow in.

I also got my blood drawn in preparation for Friday's oncology appointment.  Still having persistent pain in my left breast/chest area so that is at the top of my list.  It isn't getting any worse but it also isn't getting any better.

Well, I can't hear the boy so I'd best go see what he's gotten into.  

Dark with essence of orange today.  Two squares.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.