Face off....

I pass these lovely pigs when I walk through Wearhead. There are actually three living happily together in this field, along with five ducks which are often just hunkered down in a corner. Despite what looks like an altercation in the photo it was actually very sweet. The white one just sauntered up to the other and rubbed noses with it. They both then came across to the fence to say hello to me. They are extremely friendly and has only reinforced my real liking of pigs. 
It was another rather grey day so after my morning walk I just pottered most of the day. I made a few more cards. I just can't seem to settle on a design that I'm completely happy with, it's been more a case of that will do! Not really like me. I usually choose something which appeals to me and then just get on and complete a whole batch. My mind is too distracted I think.
Mum is still not feeling at all well. I've insisted she tell the carers and get them to put her on the doctors list again. She's hardly eating anything and when she does she feels sick or it goes straight through. I wanted to call them myself but she promised me she will talk to someone in the morning. I'll be checking she has and then call them to see what is being done. Mum hates that her independence is slipping away. I've tried to explain that at 93 we will all need to be relying on others a bit more for help, especially if you're feeling unwell.
I guess long life is only enjoyable accompanied by good health. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.