Milk fridge

After lunch I hopped on a train to the office. When I arrived it was deserted except and very warm.

It’s funny seeing all the facilities unused on days when nobody is around. There’s no shortage of mugs. The dishwashers are empty. The only risk is that they milk fridge is not stocked because nobody is around. If this experience is replicated across other companies, I predict even more office space being handed back to leaseholders.

At about 5:30pm James and Nathan returned from their meeting and we went to The Coach in Clerkenwell. I’d never been before and it was a really nice setting. There weren’t many people there.

A couple of hours later, I walked with James to Farringdon but discovered my train was cancelled. So I had to walk to Waterloo. By the time I was on Stamford Street I urgently wanted the loo. I went in the Fountain and Ink pub to use their facilities and bought I pint to assuage my guilt even though I had no intention of drinking it.

I bought some bread but PY had cooked noodles which were lovely. We looked at holiday places on the Isle of Wight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.