curns' corner

By curns

View from a train

A commute to the office today, taking the usual 8:16am train on the, slightly longer, loop. A coffee on the station at Twickenham while I am waiting for the connection to Staines.  The day in the office sets us up well for the week. It’s productive in a planning sense but not for requirements writing. I think we have the mix just right.  Lunch was at Wenzel’s bakery in the shopping centre and we sat in the canteen eating it. I should stop buying the extra sausage roll.

On the way home I ended up coming home via Clapham Junction, which is not my preferred route but along the way - not too far from Staines - this was the view.  When I change jobs in a few weeks my commute will be back into London and so I will have the double whammy of committing in the direction most people are heading and I won’t get the occasional field to look at. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.