A present from Italy

Jon returned from Sicily today. A couple of hours after his plane landed, he was comfortably seated at our kitchen table for a game of Catan. Roast lamb and apple crumble followed for supper.

After the meal, we played another game of Catan while helping ourselves to the delicious chocolates that Jon brought back from Italy (blipped). Jon won our first game, and I the second.

Much of the early part of my day was taken up preparing this evening's feast. I slow roasted the joint in redcurrant jelly with garlic, mustard, and rosemary. I also fitted in a run, some leaf sweeping and bird feeder cleaning in the back garden, and looking after Mummy hazelh.

After lunch, Mr hazelh and I walked over to Stockbridge health centre for our latest Covid19 and flu vaccinations, administered by the most chatty NHS nurse. On our way back home again we stopped off for coffee/tea in Milos, and I bought a lovely tunic dress from the Debra charity shop. I didn't bother trying the dress because I was pretty certain that it would fit and look OK. This has turned out to be the case.

We retire to bed with trepidation. Will we suffer side-effects of the vaccinations?

Exercise today: 3.84 mile run; walking (18,867 steps including run).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.