Fotomatikus

By hazelh

(Christmas) tea time

We are great fans of the Christmas tea blend that can be bought from Rosevear on Broughton Street. (We also like their Earl Grey - thank you LauraMuir). Today, when I left the house for the first time since last Thursday (and Mr hazelh since last Tuesday), we incorporated Rosevear into our shopping trip. Here (blipped) we refilled last year's Christmas tea pouch with a new supply for this festive season. 

On our walk out we also called at Crombies for sausages for supper, bought Mummy hazelh a new green jumper to replace her ragged one that is beyond repair, and returned a library book.

It was so wonderful to be out and about after several days of confinement to the house due to illness. Even though I lay awake from bedtime last night until after 4:00am this morning, I have felt so much better today. I am hopeful that I'll be able to return to the gym on Wednesday.

The other good news is that Mr hazelh and I have almost finished writing our Christmas cards. I just have a couple of letters to write, and then we can return to polishing off the final version of our newsletter (theme as yet unguessed).

Oh, and while I was on the phone to my not-so-little sister this afternoon and looking out of the window at the torrential rain, I saw a fox walk across our garden.

Exercise today: walking (11,707 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.