earthdreamery

By earthdreamer

On the Nose

I miss a few days, expecting to catch up, but then the opportunity slips away and I've suddenly missed a few weeks of posting. That's the state of play at the moment. I've not worked such very long days in nearly ten years. I should say that it's mostly focussed on the creative side of my life, and it seems that being busy with other things is actually proving to keep me busy on the novel, in a productive way. It helps that I'm closing in on the denouement. I'm finding levels of energy (except for one blip) that I've not experienced since my accident. But that's still only finite and the only time I've found to spend here is posting my daily portrait. I'm at a stage where that takes virtually no time out of my day.

There was no inversion on my radar this morning, no overnight sign, not predicted on any weather forecast I saw, and not picked up on my own personal, usually infallible, fog radar. I was caught by surprise and thought I was going to be too late. As it happened. my timing was about perfect. I had the extraordinary experience of being followed by my brocken spectre for a good couple of hours. I took more pictures today than the rest of this whole month put together!

Impossible to choose which to post, but this one is special for me. You really need to understand the topography to appreciate what you're looking at. It's a shot of me perched precariously on the tip of the Crocodile's Nose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.