Bottles

There are things worth remembering, of course. Too many things like little waves, and my little boat swimming over them gently and with ease, and forgetting them in an instant. But it feels as if I have been here a long time. But where have I really been?

I remember "Shakespeare in Love" I did enjoy it most thoroughly. It seemed like a wonderful antidote for the life I was living. I suppose, I am talking about the mechanical aspects of life, about performing our ?best? at work, not out of any competitiveness at all, but just as an idea of being sincere at what is one?s duty. I think this is rather interesting. The movie, the locales, the music and above all the poetry, the power of art to be larger than life was like food for the soul. I drank it till the last drop. I suppose this can also be perceived as living life fully.

Anyway, I had originally set out to write about something else. Met up with a classmate of mine from school (who is a Vice-president at a fairly large Indian bank) after about 8 years. We met at the famed Hard Rock Café.
The conversation that flowed was rather interesting and engrossing. The music, I must mention was excellent, 70s and 80s rock, nothing too heavy and just about perfect. The place does have style. Loads of it, actually. Which I will remember, but it?ll be the conversation that will stay in my head.

All kinds of talk, about friendship, about our passions, ambitions and even infidelity. This was apparently a major concern for him! But again, I think I will remember that we ran in the rain to reach the car. The drizzle, the blurry headlamps, the wind... the night seemed to have taken off its mask, if only for a brief moment.

And then the drama began. Despite having a lot of alcohol in him, he drove steadily until we reached almost near the guest house. And then we drove around in circles. Pedestrians speaking the local language we don?t understand, the GPS giving the most absurd directions and mostly the desolate roads, that?s how it was. A random ride in a dangerous maze, after which we returned to his place to put up for the night!

That is Bangalore for you.

(Will get to process some of my shots only when I get home.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.