Hanging with the sun

Couldn't sleep much last night. Watched a couple of episodes of Castle which I am quite enjoying, right up to midnight. And when I hit the bed, sleep didn't come. Usually I like sleeping early and I'm asleep within minutes of hitting the bed. Though this it had been a rather tiring day, both from physical and mental standpoints, sleep eluded me. It broke before dawn.

I am excited, though a nightmare is awaiting me at work when I return. And perhaps for the remainder of today as well. The packing is almost done. I think it has been rather meticulous this time and not the last moment stuff. My cold is better but it isn't completely gone. I understand there are several things that can go wrong on this trip. But if there's a single thing I am looking forward to, it's to be with the hills. Anything else, shall be a bonus.

There is no hint of sleep in my eye and my fingers are crossed. It's been more than a year since I visited the Himalayas.



P.S. I don't do this often, but this blip left me quite speechless in its beauty and artistry. In my opinion, far more interesting than some of the regular popular ones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.