Mikey88

By Mikey88

Trebarwith

The weather forecast gave strong winds for the South West, particularly on the North Coast, so I thought I'd go and try for some dramatic sea shots. The light was promising as I left home - shower clouds sweeping through, with sunshine in between and occasional showers.

I went up to Trebarwith Strand in North Cornwall and as I got closer, so the weather closed in and by the time I got there, it was solid cloud with stinging spatters of rain being driven in by the wind. Despite this, I parked up and walked down to the beach, clambering over the rocks. The waves were quite spectactular, even though it was low tide. The wind was strong enough to make me stagger in the gusts, but I still managed to get some reasonable shots.

I wandered around the beach and cliffs and came across this bank of flowers. After a while of taking wave shots I went for a cup of tea in the one cafe which was open and then the rain came in properly. I sat in the car for an hour in case the light improved, but it didn't so I set off for home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.