BLIPMEET

I caught the bus just after 10am to go to Newcastle.  Even before I got on the bus I realised that I should have worn a scarf.  It was frosty, cold and foggy.  So when I got to Newcastle I popped into T J Hughes and bought a scarf.  I chose a nice warm black one as I didn't  have any black scarves at home.

Then I headed to the Laing Art Gallery for a blipmeet.  I was meeting Pat ( Shygirl73 ) and Val (YellowBalloon ).  We settled down in the cafe at the Laing and enjoyed our coffees - and had a lovely catch up.  Ive met them both quite a few times before and it was great to see them again.  

When we left the Laing Val went to the Central Library.  I hadn't taken any photos so I took this one of Pat with The Laing in the background.

Then Pat and I headed for Fenwicks window as Pat hadn't seen the Christmas display.  Then she went to get her bus home and I went to M& S.    My favourite yogurt is  Isey Skyr Baked Apple yoghurt and M & S are the only shop I know who sells it.... but today they didn't have any.  I will try again another day.  Next I went to Tesco for some fruit and then it was home time.

The fog hung around all day and it remained cold. 

Steps today - 10,357

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.