Skimmia ?

Another foggy day and it was even colder than yesterday. Quite muddy underfoot when I walked through the allotments to get to the village.  Usual shopping in Tesco and Herons and a visit to the cashpoint.

As it was dark when I walked home I didn't go through the alloments but stuck to the main road.  There were more free apples in a box at the end of a driveway that I pass so I took a few.  

As I turned into my street I noticed this little piece of shrub on the pavement and thought it would do for my Tiny Tuesday blip.  I think it might be a Skimmia.  Thanks to  davidc for hosting.

Settled down in front of the TV at 7pm to watch the footie. World Cup - England V Wales.  England played well and won the match 3 - 0.  So that means Wales are out of the tournament.  But they did well to even get to this stage so they should be proud of that. USA won their match this evening so it will be England and USA who progress from Group B to the last 16 of the tournament.


Steps today - 6,612

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.