Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

NARNIA

We had a light covering of snow through the night and today has been very cold.  I wasn't tempted to go out.  Didn't need any shopping so I had a quiet and relaxing day indoors. 

Newcastle have a match on Saturday evening.  The original kick off time was 3pm but its been changed to  8pm.  I decided not to go as I didn't fancy being out late at night in Newcastle in the freezing cold trying to get a bus home - if they are running - or relying on my sister in law to turn out to give me a lift.  With the new digital ticketing system you can now sell your ticket back to the club if you won't use it ( where it would be snapped up in seconds I imagine ) --- or transfer it to someone on your " Friends and Family list ".  I asked Neil yesterday if he would like to go in my place and he got back to me this morning to say YES.  He will be in Newcastle anyway on Saturday as its a friends birthday so they will all be out drinking and watching the match in a pub. So I went online this afternoon to transfer my ticket.  Not as easy as it could have been as the NUFC website isn't very user friendly.  I managed in the end. My ticket is obviously an OAP one so I had to pay £8 extra for Neil's adult ticket., So its on his phone now to get through the turnstiles on Saturday and he can watch the match in person.,  Job done.

After a day indoors I did go out this evening.  I went out for a meal with Neil, Rachael, my brother J and sister in law V.  We went to The Woodmans Arms on the outskirts of the village.  The snow was a bit deeper there as its on higher ground. And J and V had more snow where they live as they are higher up again.

For my meal I chose Chicken Supreme which was chicken with   sautéed potatoes, French beans and broad bean & wild mushroom parmesan sauce.  It was delicious.  We all had a lovely time and a great catch up.

There was a lovely display by the entrance to the restaurant with a Narnia theme which you can see in my blip shot for Wide Wednesday ( the theme is black and white ) Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting.  The display obviously looks better in colour so Ive added an Extra collage and also a photo of me taken by my sister in law beside  Aslan the lion.

Steps today - 4,365

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.