Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

THE SKIP

We had a small amount of snow through the night.  I waited till this afternoon to walk down to the village just in case it was icy in the morning.  Walking was Ok.  It snowed while I was out so I was walking home on fresh snow - and I found that easier. See Extra for a shot of the fresh snow.   It was very chilly - I even wore a hat today -  and I hate wearing hats.

The Abstract Thursday theme is " Black and White.  There  is a skip outside my house at the moment - one of my neighbours is getting a loft conversion done.  The skip is full of bricks and roof tiles and covered in snow I thought it made a good abstract.  Converted my shot to mono although it was almost mono to start with.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Steps today - 6.891

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.