Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

MORNING VIEW

I took this shot at around 9am.  As you can see we had a bit more snow through the night.  We had no more snow during the day but its been very cold so no thawing has taken place. At 11.30pm its minus 2 outside.  Going to be a cold night.

I decided not to go out today as I didn't need any food shopping -  I bought extra yesterday.  I caught up on a few chores and watched TV.

I got an e mail from my energy company about the " Swtich Off And Save " scheme.  You have to try and use less energy during a given time slot.  I signed up to save today between 4.30pm and 6pm.  My target was to use 20% less energy.  I got a hot water bottle and a cup of coffee all ready and I settled down at 4.30pm without the central heating on, no TV and just a table lamp for light.  The time seemed to pass quickly and hopefully I will have saved some energy .  I will find out in a day or so if I hit my target

GOOD NEWS....... the bus strike is over.  The workers voted to accept the pay offer.  It was a very close vote through .... 616 voted to accept the offer and 609 rejected it. So the buses go back to a normal service from tomorrow.  And for a week anyone can travel on the buses for free.

Steps today - 3,048.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.