ABSTRACT

There is no theme for Abstract Thursday today so I took a quick shot of the gas fire in the living room and did some processing to make this colourful abstract image.  Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting.

Got a message from Becky early this morning telling me that tickets for the footie match on NYE had been released and urging me to get online quick and try to get her one.  Took me ages to get online, then I was in a queue ... and in the end I didn't get a ticket.  Apparently there were very few tickets available and they all sold out within 15 mins.  As it was still early I went back to bed for a couple of hours. 

Not much got done this afternoon except some admin - and arranging appointments at the dentist and opticians.

Got my usual lift to slimming club at 5.30pm.  Only 8 members stayed behind for the meeting after getting weighed.  It was a good session and we discussed the syns in different Christmas treats... and alternative choices if we wanted to " stick to plan".  For the last few weeks Ive lost half a pound and Im pleased to say this week I tripled that amount and lost1½ pounds.  I only have half a pound more to lose to get back to my target weight.  Hopefully that will happen next week.

Steps today - 4,454.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.