Foggy early morning

As promised I was up early, just before my alarm. Although I had woken several times before that. Had breakfast, packed my car and said goodbye to mum (who I hope went back to sleep after I had gone). I was on the road by 6.20. It was foggy most of the way, so a fairly tense drive but cleared a bit in the middle of my drive as I left the 5 ways roundabout at Mildenhall up the A11. I then came off and headed to Swaffham then Fakenham, Holt and home. The photo was almost home. I got in at 9.10. No time for any resting and was at work by 9.25.

An interesting work day. Chatted to a few colleagues, got essentials done, and finished at 5. We had a phone call to sort out wills. Our decision for now was dictated by cost, but if we ever need to, we can revisit it for a more comprehensive one. We haven't had a will at all up to now, so this is the first step. With our electricity currently at £600 a month, any spare money we had for niceties like Christmas (or fancy wills) is basically not there. So I'm prioritising Christmas!

Spent the evening finishing off mice in acorns. I had to make 3 more as I counted up and don't think I have enough for the everyone in the group I meet up with. Just some gluing tomorrow and then we might get our dining table back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.