Holly Jolly

For some reason, I was awake for several hours in the middle of the night. We had a gray, gloomy day outside. I went out to get this photo and walk Sugar a few times. This huge tree is covered in berries so the birds will be happy this winter. Wish we’d had a bit of snow to add to the scene. BIL made the others a fine smelling omelette for breakfast. I avoided the eggs as usual. Hubby walked around the farm to get exercise. My sister and BIL were on the go as usual. My sister and I inventoried all our food supplies and updated our spreadsheet. We’ve got a good supply and will be fine if we should get snowed/iced in for a week or so. We read, watched birds, puttered around and napped. And in a blink, it was evening. We will have turkey dinner leftovers. Wishing you a carefree day. Stay safe and healthy. Thanks for the visit. “When the holly's in the red
And the pine is in the green,
When the mornings all are frosty,
In a brilliant silver sheen
Then I love to go a' walking
Rambling here and there, quite slow,
Plucking greenery and berries;
Wishing for a Christmas snow” - Author: Rachel Heffington

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.