Isaw-Rogue

Strava Day 453.

Finished Johnny Cash's autobiography this morning. Favorite part is this:

"...I don't believe there are any people on earth who, properly sheltered, don't feel the peace inside a summer rain and the cleansing it brings, the renewal of the earth in its aftermath.

For me such moments are open invitations to closeness with God. Nature at work isn't itself God, but it is evidence of Him, and by letting myself be drawn into its depths and intrigues, I can come near to Him: see the glory of His creation, feel the salve of his grace "
***
T made me laugh while I was convincing him to take a photo of his feet (Timehop showed a photo of his feet from 8 years ago). He said he's not in the mood to take photos and that he'll be late for school. Somehow managed to convince him by getting leaves from our backyard and putting it in the spot where he is willing to stand. He said: I think all photos of myself are scripted!

***
Featured photo is another one of Mount Isarog. Was tasked to pay our electricity bill and this view is just outside the Casureco office.
***
Although what I wrote about T is not in any way connected to the mountain view, still want to remember what he said.
***
Am always grateful for family, for nature and for space. Have a good one!

P.S. Title is just a play on the Pinoy street food "Isaw" and the word "Rogue."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.