Autumn

On the wildlife nighttime trail camera this fox was going up and down as though it was looking for something...and when it looked in my all glass bedroom door, it was in the early hours, and I had the light on and was sitting up in bed with a cuppa. The funny thing was I saw a pale shadow exactly that moment, like it was peering in through the window, but I said to myself nah, I wouldn't be lucky enough to see a fox....

https://youtu.be/EXs7C5uM5fE 

It was below freezing in the night...
Yet another lightweight blanket on the bed...

I was looking for some stuff I had put away 3 summers ago.
I had bought a jacket in the sales, but didn't try it on. However, it does fit, but I hadn't realised how heavy it was to put on. I had fallen in love with the material, and so it got put away until I could figure out what to do with it. Leg warmers was my first thought when I woke up this morning (was I dreaming of leg warmers?). Got it out. Lovely long arms, so cut them off. Then I thought hang on, this jacket is lighter now without the arms. So, I tried it on. With the arms on, I didn't have the dexterity to get into it, but now it is armless, yay I can get in it easily! It really is beautiful material. I am glad I saved it.

So, yet another sewing job today...

Creative...have a guess...yes it is Autumn again, in Procreate! I was trying coniferous trees. These are easy to do wet-in-wet in an actual painting with a fine brush, but not so much in Procreate, it would need a lot more figuring out what their brushstrokes do.

The starlings just this minute came back for the fatballs, and the sparrows regrouped and advanced like soldiers on the march, along the tree branches towards the starlings. The starlings flew away...

Time for a cuppa, but the cat is on me and I forgot to make the flask. Oh well, a nap first. Always time for a nap...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.