KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Glass or water??

Oh so quick today,
holding the fort eats time up!
Normal service soon!

Ben slept really well last night, so that was a positive.  His blood sugars were persistently low though, so that was a pain.  I think it was a compression low on his Dexcom (glucose monitor) so eventually I did a finger prick test, which is more accurate but runs the risk of waking him more throguhgly and causing drama.  He was actually 4.4 which was low but in range.  I just kept waking through the night to check on him.  It wasn't the smoothest morning in the world though but we're muddling through!  Parenting our family is definitely a two person job, I don't know how anyone could do it full time on their own, hats off to all the single parents, particularly those who have children with disabilities.  Anyway, front porch is making progress, Ben had a good day at school and only a brief wobble over whether the alarm guy was coming back tonight.  He had been cycling again with school, "don't worry, I did fall off but Alistair caught me".... Gaaahhh.  I am not convinced cycling is a sport for Ben but bless them for taking him.  Apparently the Health and Wellbeing teacher said they think he needs a full face helmet and they are ordering him one... probably not a great sign of confidence in his ability!!

Anyway, he wants to look up the cycling track on the computer before bed. So I'm off.

Oh yes, and super quick photo of the stem of my wine glass.  This is both to illustrate that things are stressful enough to necessitate a glass of red on a Tuesday (!) and also because I thought it was fun that in the photo that you couldn't quite tell if it was water flowing down or glass standing up! Until you notice the Dartington logo :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.