KCNQ2Haiku

By KCNQ2Haiku

Looking studious (it's just a facade!)

Busy day at school,
followed by a session of 
marking Grandma's work.

Still holding things together here, Ben slept well and the morning routine went smoothly.  After the school run the alarm guy came and fitted the sensor to the new door, then I had a doctor's appointment, spoke to my Dad and Mr KCNQ2Haiku's mum came for a cup of tea before school pick up.  I went to fetch Ben and his blood sugars were really high for some reason, he'd had his pump changed today, so maybe that was something to do with it?  School were ringing me asking how much insulin they could give him.  I could hear in the background ben was getting agitated so I was steeling myself for what I'd find when I got there.  He was cross.  Inevitably.  There was a bit of drama with him trying to sit in the front instead of the back and general argy bargy-ing but the staff were good, we stayed patient, reassured him I could easily get his bloods under control and he did calm, down pretty quickly.  He popped back into school for a wee and I bumped into the Head of Middle School and she was saying they've been having lots of meetings about Ben, with regard to changing his timetable around as we discussed before.  It's been a bit on hold because his class teacher's been off for a bit but they're pressing ahead with it all now anyway.   I think he'll be a lot more engaged if there are less formal lessons, so watch this space...
Came home and Mr KCNQ2Haiku rang from his work trip, that was a lovely, if brief, catch up, then Ben went on the trampoline for a bit.
After tea he was trying to get Grandma to do some school work so that he could mark it with green pen, like they do at school.  This was him setting up the page, I've got to be honest, he wasn't the most thorough marker but some fun was had.  
Now we've got to get through bath time that includes a hair wash  :-/ Nobody's favourite activity.. and then I'm just hoping for another good night sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.