Chilly

What is it about Tuesdays?
Last week it was The Cygnet who wasn't up to going to school - today it was Squirrel.
Admittedly she did have a really rough throat (unlike her brother who seemed to be swinging the lead).


So, it was just me doing the deliveries today again (after scraping some severe ice off the car).
10 crates today!!! This is getting silly. It is hitting 4 hours to get round.
I would have liked some time to photograph the fog sitting in the hollows and over the wet moorlands but I had to make do with some grabbed shots (5 can be found over here).

The new timer for the boiler/central heating arrived. 
Since the old one has decided to start working again, the new one will sit in its box until the old one finally goes belly up.

Tomorrow SWMBO and I are going to the theatre and a fancy meal (a present from Bags that has been on hold for a couple of years due to the pandemic.
I spent some time looking into getting the bus into Edinburgh.
The on-line bus timetable is a bit of a joke. On the first page it states quite clearly that from our 'local' bus stop they are every 15 minutes (2 different routes) and each of the routes are every 30 minutes ...... so far so good.
When you look at the times the busses are every 40 minutes and they are spaced out every 20 minutes.
Now, I can be a bit slow on the uptake and Maths was never my strongest subject but none of that works out.
I think we might need a miracle tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.