Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

The Original

The was a call for a pick-up in Broxburn this morning and as we hit the dual carriageway through Livingston (which had one lane completely closed for its entire length - and not one 'workman' in attendance) there was another call to the middle of nowhere halfway to Glasgow ... so we headed along there first .... and were told that there was nothing to be collected as it had been picked up yesterday!!! So that was a wasted 25 miles.

The dishwasher was removed when we got home and I got an open slot at the recycling centre for 1.30pm. The website says that staff may not be able to help unload stuff. I got there and there was 1 bloke checking registrations numbers and 4 others standing about talking. It isn't that they 'may not help' - it is a case of 'It will be a cold day in hell before they would even think of helping'. 
The old staff members were against the 'timed slots' because they knew it was a way to cut staffing levels - and all of the helpful staff seem to have gone.
I am so glad I took a trolley with me.

There was a short time spent in the garage (my tootsies were beginning to freeze).
My air filtering helmet has given up the ghost but I can't work out if it is the rechargeable battery or the switch. I looked up the switch and nearly fainted .... £73! I didn't have the courage to hunt for for a battery price.

I had the infrared camera with me this morning. This is what you get from it - and THIS is what you get when you swap the red and blue channels in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.